top of page

Canadian Eh?

I am back home and slowly packing. I have zero motivation to get things done right now. I have been so busy working on some projects with my family and spending time with them and friends. I realized that I am often away from home and truly enjoyed the last few days stalking with my parents at night about their time in Canada, immigrating here, life decisions and much more. I finally moved out of London and that was one of the hardest things to do. Man, it has served as an amazing home for 5 years.

Goodbye to my first home (Med-Syd Hall) Fire it up!

I am so busy that I haven’t really figured out things like where we are living, buying a flight ticket etc. I’ll get to it eventually – just no time right now. I am prepping my medications and prescriptions but other than that I haven’t figured out what to bring.

Ottawa training ended off with a great note. We all gave each other hugs to say goodbye and good luck. It was three days but there is a sense of kinship with everyone simply because we are all about to embark on an unknown journey.

I think the greatest thing about the training was the fact that we were in Ottawa, the capital of our great nation. It was incredible because they were having a light show on Parliament hill. S - the intern heading to India and I went to watch it. There were almost a thousand others on the hill and the light show went through the history of Canada. What stood out to me the most was when the O Canada Anthem came on, every person in the field stood up together and we all sang in unity. There was no plan, there was no order, it was just the sense of community and culture. It was really a prideful event to happen and made me feel so Canadian.

The ICAD interns

I should get packing. I will. Soon.

bottom of page